Hello out there!!!

My first ever blog and I’m doing it on Friday the 13th! Why not? Hmm why not indeed 🙂

So, why did I decide to start a blog? Mainly because I watched the film “Julie and Julia” yesterday and it looked like fun! I don’t know how often I will blog, or how much I will write each time but that’s part of the fun!

The main title of the blog is what I will mainly write about, I think. As a bad back sufferer for over 8 years I have quite a lot to say about it, how it effects my life, the treatment I am recieving and the vast amount of experience I have with doctors :-/

Baking and jewelry making are the two things I have finally found to occupy some of my time that doesn’t hurt or affect my back! Woohooo! It only took 8 years to find something LOL

I will probably upload photos of my creations! And no.. I don’t wear the bakery and eat the jewelry 😉

Why I am called pipkinera? When I was little one of my favourite progams was “Pipkins” and I have adapted it a little… I’ve had the name for quite some time with various adaptations on various sites 🙂

I think that will do for now!

Please leave comments so I know at least ONE person is reading this otherwise I’m just talking to myself! (ahem) 🙂

Bye bye for now out there!!!

Pipkinera….

PS: I’m going to search for a new header picture as this is just the standard theme piccie…

~ by pipkinera on January 13, 2012.

8 Responses to “Hello out there!!!”

  1. I’ll look forward to reading your blogs, and thank goodness you have found something that you enjoy doing…. remember to post pics of your baking/jewellery! I will be a regular visitor to your blog site 🙂 xxx

  2. I used to blog almost daily from 2005 – 2009 … over on MySpace before it became MySpazz and everyone left – I do miss the debate and comments that blogs could generate but now I wonder where I found the time to write and comment … I think the answer lies in the fact I wasn’t on FB or Twitter back then …

    I have Julie & Julia on dvd – it’s the perfect Sunday afternoon when it’s raining movie – in my opinion.

    Tony x

    • I was on MySpace too ages ago (Think I still have the account but I never go on it) It went totally stupid and I didn’t understand anything after they updated it! LOL

      I thought the same about the film! Then went looking for the book she did and found out it was a hard complicated recipe book to understand! I may still buy it anyway, just to have it and see what the recipes are like 🙂

      Let me know if you start another blog!

  3. My mum has the book on French Cuisine … but I don’t think she’s ever followed *any* of the recipes

  4. In real life and on this blog, I follow you everywhere 😉

Leave a Reply

 
Wonky Parathyroids

The true story of Tex and his Posse, my wonky parathyroid glands

whynot2014

YOLO... Or do you?

Hypothyroidism Sucks

One girl's journey with hypothyroidism, health and everything in between.

thyroideva

A topnotch WordPress.com site

tonydavidwood

Just another WordPress.com site

ouchisanunderstatement

A Journal - Exploring Alternatives to Surgery - L5-S1 Disc Herniation

POCKETHEXORNA

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Everything happens for a reason

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Smärtbloggen

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Malins blogg

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Här ifrån och vidare...

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Senan som håller upp arselet

Min resa mot bättre rygghälsa, före och efter steloperation i ländryggen

STACEYPALMS

Just your average girl, with above average dreams and a not so average running life

Learning to Deal

The Merry-Go-Round of Life

ediblesubstance

A foodie's thoughts

