Yesterday I was far away… Burning!

Hello out there!

I thought it was time to write another post, afterall it’s been 2 days since I blogged! Hehe

Yesterday I was out all day :-/ Another hospital visit which is good for me in some ways but doesn’t do my back any good at all!

It was 2 appointments – The Pain Psychologist and the Curator. With a 2 hour taxi ride, and hour and half with the Psychologist, an hours wait then an hour with the Curator and then a 2 hour taxi ride back home… Phew! I was tired when I got home!

The Psychologist is really good for me. I can get out everything I’m feeling and I even had 2 good cries. She is trying to help me to deal with my pain on a mental level. It’s going to take time but I know it will help 🙂 She also helps me with everything that comes with having chronic back pain.. Like no life 😩 And the moods I have because of that.

I get frustrated very easily, then comes the anger then the crying… To top off the pain I have also been diagnosed with depression. Depression and chronic pain go hand in hand. However you can be depressed and get pain because of it or have pain and be depressed because of it. I have the latter. I know if they fix my back everything will be ok again with me 🙂

When I got home my whole back and spine was burning and my right foot was tingling and it felt my toes were moving themselves! It felt so good to lay down in bed last night especially after we have bought a new mattress. It’s one of those memory skum matresses and really helps support my spine. Peter seems to be benefiting from it too 🙂

Today I feel much better in my mood and back… better in my back means I can do little little things in the house without it bothering my back too much!

I made an apple sponge cake  Sunday evening! (I might post a photo later) We had custard with it 🙂 Peter has become fond of the English way of eating cake and custard! hehe

pipkinera…..

~ by pipkinera on January 17, 2012.

2 Responses to “Yesterday I was far away… Burning!”

  1. Awwww…. reading this blog makes me realise how much us without chronic pain and depression, take the little things in life for granted. Well done for blogging about it – I hope it helps to share xxx

    • We all have tough things to deal with in life, unfortunately 😩 Doesn’t matter if it’s physical pain or emotional Fifi!

      I think it might help to share from time to time. But I don’t like talking about it so much as it feels like it takes enough of my life.

      It took me a while to decide whether or not to write about it!

Leave a Reply

 
Wonky Parathyroids

The true story of Tex and his Posse, my wonky parathyroid glands

whynot2014

YOLO... Or do you?

Hypothyroidism Sucks

One girl's journey with hypothyroidism, health and everything in between.

thyroideva

A topnotch WordPress.com site

tonydavidwood

Just another WordPress.com site

ouchisanunderstatement

A Journal - Exploring Alternatives to Surgery - L5-S1 Disc Herniation

POCKETHEXORNA

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Everything happens for a reason

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

SmÀrtbloggen

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Malins blogg

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

HÀr ifrÄn och vidare...

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Senan som hÄller upp arselet

Min resa mot bÀttre rygghÀlsa, före och efter steloperation i lÀndryggen

STACEYPALMS

Just your average girl, with above average dreams and a not so average running life

Learning to Deal

The Merry-Go-Round of Life

ediblesubstance

A foodie's thoughts

