Happy, happy… Go away fatty!

Helloooooooo!

Today I have been in a wonderful mood! That doesn’t happen too often for me lately. It feels so good to feel happy, I wish that I could be this way a little more often but unfortunaletly the pain in my back tends to steer my mood :-/

I am back on track today regarding losing weight 🙂 My fiance, Peter, is with me and doing the same. Before Christmas we were so good and I lost 7kg! Then came Christmas with all the sweet stuff and good food… and pow! I ate too much LOL

My friend is joining me too and we are going to email each other every day regarding what we have eaten, how much we have trained and all that kind of stuff. I think it’s easier when you are not doing it alone! We all need support when it comes to changing a lifestyle.

Unfortunately I cheated the first day and had a tiny piece of chocolate cake! Chocolate is my big downfall and of course I had baked a cake this past weekend! It was just sitting there on the kitchen table screaming at me! How could I ignore it? Now it’s in the fridge where I can’t see or hear it 😉

Not being able to train properly makes it a little harder for me. I try to aim for around 1000-1200 calories a day and a 30 minute walk (back allowing) Walking is out for me atm because it’s too slippy outside so I am trying to go on the crosstrainer 2 times a day for 3-5 minutes. Anymore and it hurts my back afterwards. Hopefully it will start warming up soon so I can go for walks agaiin 🙂

Tomorrow I will have an MRI on my lower back…. Hopefully this time they will see what’s wrong….

Love

pipkinera….

 

 

 

~ by pipkinera on January 30, 2012.

5 Responses to “Happy, happy… Go away fatty!”

  1. It’s great to hear you sounding positive….and indeed we will support each other on our mission to lead healthier eating habits and lose weight!
    Good luck with your MRI scan tomorrow xxx

  2. Thanks Stan! xxxx

  3. Tiny pieces of cake are okay, I think it is better to allow yourself those little indulgences when trying to lose weight because then you don’t feel deprived and empty. All things are good in moderation. I hope you MRI goes well for you. I work with a gal that recently had major back surgery, you really can’t rush the healing process….make certain you listen to your body!
    All the best xo

  4. Sounds like we have a lot in common, I am having my MRI on my lower back done on monday. Even though therapy has helped my back in everyday life it has not helped enough to be able to return to work. I have decided my back is not going to take factory work so I have started the search for a new job. So it takes me back to
    “What do I want to be when I grow up?” I’m 38, I should know this by now. lol
    Praying for you back and your happiness in the midst of it all! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
Wonky Parathyroids

The true story of Tex and his Posse, my wonky parathyroid glands

whynot2014

YOLO... Or do you?

Hypothyroidism Sucks

One girl's journey with hypothyroidism, health and everything in between.

thyroideva

A topnotch WordPress.com site

tonydavidwood

Just another WordPress.com site

ouchisanunderstatement

A Journal - Exploring Alternatives to Surgery - L5-S1 Disc Herniation

POCKETHEXORNA

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Everything happens for a reason

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

SmÀrtbloggen

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Malins blogg

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

HÀr ifrÄn och vidare...

Bad Backs, Baking , Jewelry Making and anything else that pops up in my head

Senan som hÄller upp arselet

Min resa mot bÀttre rygghÀlsa, före och efter steloperation i lÀndryggen

STACEYPALMS

Just your average girl, with above average dreams and a not so average running life

Learning to Deal

The Merry-Go-Round of Life

ediblesubstance

A foodie's thoughts

